Landau-Spitzer Award

The Landau-Spitzer Award on the Physics of Plasmas for "Outstanding contributions to plasma physics" is jointly sponsored by the Plasma Physics Divisions of the American Physical Society and the European Physical Society.

2020 Landau-Spitzer Award: Riccardo Betti (LLE, Univ. Rochester, USA), Alexis Casner (CELIA, France), Xavier Ribeyre (CELIA, France) and Wolfgang Theobald (LLE, Univ. Rochester, USA) for "major advancements of the shock ignition concept through collaborative experimental and simulation efforts in inertial confinement fusion research"